top of page
  • Writer's pictureAva McCrary

Blog 1

Throughout the course of this reading, chapter one had very insightful information that will be very useful and helpful in the near future as I continue my studies. This chapter manly talked about genres, and the various types there are in not only literature, but about in life in general. When I would hear the would genre, I thought about what type of scary or funny movie I would be seeing. I never truly thought about using the word genre to describe my day to day activities. Genres can be applied to the types of music as well, which I and many others listen to all sorts of genres on a day to day basis. This chapter also talked about engaging in the audience and making that target audience. When writing any sort of paper, it is very important to reach out and grab the reader’s attention and make he or she want to continue reading the paper. Genres also play a major part into this because there are various target audiences that are into different genres. For example, if someone were to have teenagers as their target audience, they would talk about pop culture music and talk about Chance the Rapper and Post Malone throughout their paper to engage their target audience by using a music genre into the paper. �

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 11

This blog post is about chapter ten in our class book. This chapter talks a lot about media and social marketing. Marketing in any type of profession field is extremely important. With today’s world,

Blog 10

My project two has been quite interesting so far since my last revision. I got to talk to Mat recently and he was a major help in deciding what else I should add to my paper. At first, I was having so

Blog 8

This blog post talks about how I am progressing with my project two. My project two is about me entering the teaching world in Tallahassee. I am currently an intern at Leon High School, which is super

bottom of page