top of page
  • Writer's pictureAva McCrary

Blog 8

This blog post talks about how I am progressing with my project two. My project two is about me entering the teaching world in Tallahassee. I am currently an intern at Leon High School, which is super fun and interesting that helps me get more involved in the community. I also currently work as a preschool after care worker at Maclay. My job is super fun and has connected me to so many teachers and faculty members. This school Maclay was actually my old school, where I had some amazing teachers that helped me get to where I am today. So for my project two, I interviewed one of my old teachers, Mrs. Donaldson. She was really fun and super helpful throughout my time at Maclay. She advocated for many students and would help me in any situation that I needed her. She was basically a mom to me and words could not even begin to describe the amazing teacher and person she truly is to me and everyone around her. My genre for this project is compassion. I have so much love for my high school and preschool students. Being with them honestly brightens my days so much and they all make me laugh and make me forget about the hard times going on in my life. I am still trying to figure out a good text for this project, but I am almost getting there.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 11

This blog post is about chapter ten in our class book. This chapter talks a lot about media and social marketing. Marketing in any type of profession field is extremely important. With today’s world,

Blog 10

My project two has been quite interesting so far since my last revision. I got to talk to Mat recently and he was a major help in deciding what else I should add to my paper. At first, I was having so

Blog 7

In this blog, I read chapter five, in which is discusses about exploring topics and creating a research proposal. I found this chapter very insightful and helpful, especially right now as we are discu

bottom of page