top of page
  • Writer's pictureAva McCrary

Blog 10

My project two has been quite interesting so far since my last revision. I got to talk to Mat recently and he was a major help in deciding what else I should add to my paper. At first, I was having some problems on how to make all of my information flow together. I was worried about how to incorporate my interview into the paper while also getting to the main point of my project two. I really wanted to join the education community, but in recent months I have been second guessing whether or not teaching is really for me. Speaking to many people in the field and people who use to be in the field gave me a lot of new insight to reconsider. I think I am going to add my skepticism into the essay, but in the end getting to my point of finding my place in the education field. In also other recent events, I was involved in a heated event in Tallahassee that involved some of my old high school teachers. This major event led to a newspaper article being published, with a quote coming from me. This could now be interpreted into my paper. Since this event has a lot to deal with teachers and the education system, I could put some great input in my paper about my involvement and the affect it had on my opinion about joining the education field.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 11

This blog post is about chapter ten in our class book. This chapter talks a lot about media and social marketing. Marketing in any type of profession field is extremely important. With today’s world,

Blog 8

This blog post talks about how I am progressing with my project two. My project two is about me entering the teaching world in Tallahassee. I am currently an intern at Leon High School, which is super

Blog 7

In this blog, I read chapter five, in which is discusses about exploring topics and creating a research proposal. I found this chapter very insightful and helpful, especially right now as we are discu

bottom of page