top of page
  • Writer's pictureAva McCrary

Blog 3

In this chapter by Anno Lamott, she talks about shitty firsts drafts. She describes how the first draft is like a child’s draft, basically saying where you let all your thoughts and ideas just flow out onto the paper without thinking about it too much. The writer of the shitty first draft knows that no one is going to see it, so it is totally okay if it is shitty and makes no sense! As long as the following drafts start to get better and actually start to shape the main concept of the paper in the final draft. She in her beginning chapter talks about how she would start some of her firsts draft. For example, she used to write food reviews for this magazine. To help her formulate good writing concepts for her food review, she would go to restaurants with a few friends with her and just start to write a bunch down on the paper. To me, this was such a great idea! I thought it was excellent that she would really put herself in the mindset of food and the cafes and whatnot and truly surround herself with that type of atmosphere to write a good review. These reviews would take her a while of course, starting off with her shitty first draft. This shitty first draft would form in these restaurants with her friends, where she would just let her thoughts and ideas pour onto the paper.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 11

This blog post is about chapter ten in our class book. This chapter talks a lot about media and social marketing. Marketing in any type of profession field is extremely important. With today’s world,

Blog 10

My project two has been quite interesting so far since my last revision. I got to talk to Mat recently and he was a major help in deciding what else I should add to my paper. At first, I was having so

Blog 8

This blog post talks about how I am progressing with my project two. My project two is about me entering the teaching world in Tallahassee. I am currently an intern at Leon High School, which is super

bottom of page