top of page
  • Writer's pictureAva McCrary

Blog 6

I thought this article was quite interesting. It talked about this fun, family, and friendly festival and makes a community come together for fun activities. The beginning of this text seemed fun and light-hearted, but soon made a turn for the other side of the festival. At one part of the article, it goes into detail of what a lobster is, a crustacean carnivore. Then it went into the long history of lobsters and how they were seen as ocean insects, bottom class food. However, time escalated and now lobsters are top of the food chain for people. To me, this long history became very boring to me and I believe other readers. This whole history does not really play into the main point/title of the article and is very misleading. Then soon the article goes from a fun article, to a boring history part, to then finally a sad and conflicting argument. As most people know, you usually must cook any seafood creatures, including lobsters, alive. So all of these lobsters are dropped into steaming, boiling water for humans to later eat this fine seafood. People are now arguing if this is inhumane to these creatures because they are being cooked alive, which is obviously painful to the creature. This article was a little wild to me, but very interesting to see how its course ran.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 11

This blog post is about chapter ten in our class book. This chapter talks a lot about media and social marketing. Marketing in any type of profession field is extremely important. With today’s world,

Blog 10

My project two has been quite interesting so far since my last revision. I got to talk to Mat recently and he was a major help in deciding what else I should add to my paper. At first, I was having so

Blog 8

This blog post talks about how I am progressing with my project two. My project two is about me entering the teaching world in Tallahassee. I am currently an intern at Leon High School, which is super

bottom of page